Skip Navigation
Contact Us
MetaStar, Inc

Leadership and Board

Meet the team that guides our mission: to effect positive change in health and health care.


Jesi Wang

Chief Executive Officer

Paul Neitzel

Chief Operating Officer

Jenny Klink

Vice President of External Quality Review

Heather LeBeau

Vice President of Finance and Human Resources

Manny Martin

Vice President of Commercial Services

Emily Nelson

Vice President of Healthcare Transformation

2024 MetaStar Board of Trustees

MetaStar’s Board of Trustees consists of up to twelve Trustees serving three-year terms of service with a cap of two consecutive terms. Trustees are offered compensation and reimbursement for travel expenses. 

Christopher H. Tashjian, MD, FAAFP  – Chair
Board-certified, family medicine physician at M Health Fairview, River Falls, Wisconsin

Shawn Lerch – Vice Chair
CEO for Sauk Prairie Healthcare

Reginald Newson – Secretary/Treasurer
VP and Chief Community Impact and Advocacy Officer for Ascension Wisconsin

Ruben L. Anthony, Jr., PhD
President and CEO of the Urban League of Greater Madison

Tim Bartholow, MD
Fosters collaborations between providers, payers/purchasers, and communities, seeking to tangibly improve healthcare coordination and affordability.

Barbara Bowers, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita at the School of Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Gina Bryan, DNP, MD, PMHCNS-BC
Clinical Professor, Psychiatric-Mental Health Certificate Coordinator, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Lisa Gingerich, JD
Healthcare attorney at Froedtert Health

Joyce Mallory
Community Engagement Manager at Heroes for Healthcare

Michael Pochowski, MPPA
President and CEO of the Wisconsin Assisted Living Association

Julie B. Schuller, MD, MPH, MA, FACP
President and CEO at Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers

Pearl Webster, MSN, RN
Founder and Executive Director of Safe Shelter Green Bay

Contact us if you are interested in serving on MetaStar's Board of Trustees.